Lighting
Commercial-Residential

We offer superior expertise in commercial and residential lighting services/installation for both interior and exterior lighting requirements.

Repair Residential-Commercial

We offer a complete range of commercial & residential maintenance and repair services from general repairs to, electrical, plumbing, glass & window, assembly and installations services.

Testimonials


By John W. on October 14, 2019 Shower Head Replacement Verified Purchase Technician arrived on time and did the job quickly and without any problems.

By Amazon Customer on October 14, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Ed was on time, efficient, knowledgeable, skilled and personable. A real pro at his work and a pleasure to have in my home for the project. First rate!

By Jason C Wilbanks on July 22, 2019 Mailbox Installation - Post Mounted - First-Time Installation Verified Purchase Prompt Arrival. Excellent Quality. Great Attitude. Our technician, Edward, went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. Will use again!

By Quality/Value Consumer on July 08, 2019 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase Ed was excellent. Timely, competent, polite and neat.

By Cheryl A. Geoffroy on June 21, 2019 Grill Assembly - Charcoal Verified Purchase Thank you!

By Anthony Gallagher on June 19, 2019 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Great job!

By Michael Day on May 14, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent service. Would highly recommend.

By Amazon Customer on April 22, 2019 Outdoor Trampoline Assembly - With Enclosure Verified Purchase Great technician. Carolina Repair & Lighting were very professional. I would use them again.

By Kathy J on April 20, 2019 Kitchen Island Assembly Verified Purchase Ed was prompt, professional and very helpful. He went above and beyond to ensure a great outcome.

By tony morgan on March 30, 2019 TV Stand or Media Storage Assembly - Media Cabinet Verified Purchase Tech. was great and efficient.

By Amazon Customer on March 23, 2019 Outdoor Trampoline Assembly - With Enclosure Verified Purchase Great work very nice

By G. Griffin on March 14, 2019 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Superior service by Ed! Would highly recommend him and his company for the service her provided to us. Highly professional, explained everything and finished in a timely manner. Could not be more pleased!

By Archibald on March 14, 2019 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent job

By Elizabeth on March 12, 2019 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Great Job!

By Robert J. Friedman on February 14, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Ed was very courteous and helpful.

By Michael John Fisher on February 12, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Good work and cleaned up after himself and helped position treadmill in desired location in room.

By Lana 0209 on January 21, 2019 Wall Hanging - 1 Hour - Ladder Required, Items Under 6 Feet in Length Verified Purchase very good at his job Thank yoi

By J. Holeman on January 18, 2019 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase He did an excellent job.

By denise w on January 18, 2019 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Edward was awesome. I highly recommend him

By Amazon Customer on January 15, 2019 Bed Assembly - Storage Bed Verified Purchase Edward was on time, and did a great job Putting my bed together. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

By Amazon Customer on January 15, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Great job and finished in a timely manner

By JimH on January 09, 2019 Home Gym Assembly Verified Purchase He was very efficient and pleasant. He completed the assembly without incident. I highly recommend the service.

By Paul Bourbeau on January 04, 2019 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase They were very professional. They called a day in advance and arrived as expected. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Amazon Customer on January 02, 2019 Outdoor Trampoline Assembly - With Enclosure Verified Purchase Professional and courteous

By Bradey Scott on December 28, 2018 Outdoor Trampoline Assembly - With Enclosure Verified Purchase Rain was expected on my original appointment day, and I was able to reschedule for a day earlier. Once here, Ed took just two hours, including clean up! I would highly recommend!

By Amazon Customer on December 27, 2018 Table Tennis Table Assembly Verified Purchase Edward did a fantastic job putting the ping pong table together! He was on time, professional, and courteous. Thanks for doing a great job!

By Betty S. Girardeau on December 21, 2018 Table Assembly - Coffee Table Verified Purchase Very fast, clean, neat and professional.

By LosingATon! on December 19, 2018 Patio Heater Assembly Verified Purchase Overall great experience

By Sharon McRee on December 03, 2018 Mailbox Installation - Post Mounted - Replacement Verified Purchase Ed was very nice, did a great job with the instillation. He also gave me a tip on making it more stable as my post was a bit small for the box. Will definitely hire again.

By barry jay rathbone on November 28, 2018 Dresser Assembly - Dresser Verified Purchase tech was great

By Scott Watkins on November 27, 2018 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Great professional service - highly recommended!

By Darth Vader on November 16, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Service was exemplary.

By PVW on November 15, 2018 Grab Bar Installation - Tile Verified Purchase Edward Oneill was a true professional!! Thank you, Amazon Patti Wells

By jordsmom3061 on November 14, 2018 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Efficient, professional and clean.

By Jeff Kanupp on October 26, 2018 Deadbolt Installation - Wood Door Verified Purchase He showed up on time and did a very good job

By Amazon Customer on October 24, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase I really appreciate this service. It would've taken me all day to put this treadmill together and Ed did it in about 2 hours. He had everything cleaned up and out to the bin when it was time to check out the treadmill. Fast, courteous, and helpful. I would recommend Carolina Repair & Lighting to anyone in the area who needs assistance around the home with repairs, etc. Great job!

By Amazon Customer on October 07, 2018 Toilet Replacement (Commercial) Verified Purchase Ed did a great job. He was on time, identified a couple of items that needed to be replaced with new hardware with good explanations of why, completed the full installation despite the fact it wasn't precisely covered by the online Amazon order and over all did a very professional job. I'd use him and his company again in a heartbeat. If you need a repair in WNC, call Ed directly - he'll give you a fair quote and deliver - you won't be disappointed.

By APD on September 26, 2018 Garbage Disposal Replacement Verified Purchase Great, professional service. Work was well done with a great attitude.

By Amazon Customer on September 18, 2018 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase Pleasure to deal with.

By C. Lira on September 05, 2018 Patio Set Assembly - 6 pieces Verified Purchase Arrived on time, worked efficiently and cleaned everything up. He was polite and professional.

By Jack McHenry on August 21, 2018 Glass Shower Door Installation - First Time Verified Purchase Installer was totally knowledgeable with the Woodbridge frameless shower door being installed and made it fit perfectly in our imperfectly built old home where walls are not quite plumb and floors are not quite level. We are delighted with the quality of workmanship and the finished beauty of the shower door and the professional installation was essential to such a successful outcome.

By Austin Reed on August 10, 2018 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase He was very professional, friendly, and efficient with his time.

By Steven J. Dodd on August 10, 2018 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase Prompt...time efficient...polite...clean and neat.

By Amazon Customer on August 03, 2018 Rocking Chair or Glider Assembly Verified Purchase Nice job by vendor - very good work. Amazon price for service was a bit high. Job not as complex as described.

By P_diddle on July 26, 2018 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase The provider was on time, and did a great job in less time than I expected. Very nice guy, he was an experienced assembler.

By Amazon Customer on July 16, 2018 Bed Assembly - Storage Bed Verified Purchase Edward was friendly, and a great communicator. He pointed out a small chip in frame before putting it together, and we agreed it was in an inconspicuous place, so I was okay with it. He removed packaging material, and completed the whole job in approx. 2 hrs. I am very pleased with the service I received!

By Bonnie Page on June 29, 2018 Table Assembly - Dining Table Verified Purchase Excellent. Went perfectly.

By Marshall G. Hubert on June 25, 2018 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Very nice and experienced tech. Thank you!

By Amazon Customer on June 18, 2018 Bedroom Vanity Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent work!!

By Rob S. on June 14, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Perfect job.

By Eswara K Vemuri on June 06, 2018 Table Tennis Table Assembly Verified Purchase The installer, Ed was very courteous and professional. Very good job !!!

By K. Parks on May 15, 2018 Mailbox Installation - Post Mounted - Replacement Verified Purchase I was impressed with the professionalism and quality of the service. I would use this provider again.

By Kathleen Swarthout on May 10, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Gentleman was courteous, respectful and knowledgeable.

By Kindle Customer on April 30, 2018 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Good job. Nice guy. Pleased with service.

By In NC mountains on April 20, 2018 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Great Service !!

By Amazon Customer on April 18, 2018 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Good job, efficient and courteous. Would recommend. Re: questionnaire --No change in price -- why is this field required if Not Applicable?

By Cindy on April 17, 2018 Bed Assembly - Platform or Sleigh Bed Verified Purchase Great quick service! I'm so glad I didn't have to worry about the hassle to have to assemble it myself. Great customer and professional service!

By Morr6464 on March 27, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Very professional service. Thank you!

By Piromrak K Evans on March 23, 2018 Inversion Therapy Table Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent and prompt service.

By AlphaButterfly on March 06, 2018 Faucet Replacement Verified Purchase Ed was very kind, professional and prompt. He did an outstanding job and we are delighted.

By Lori on March 05, 2018 Bed Assembly - Platform or Sleigh Bed Verified Purchase perfect experience!! will definitely do again

By Paris Savage on February 19, 2018 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Very experienced and professional, would definitely recommend.

By Amazon Customer on January 18, 2018 Portable Basketball Hoop Assembly Verified Purchase Great job with basketball goal assembly. Thank you!

By Mandie Reid on January 15, 2018 Mailbox Installation - Post Mounted - First-Time Installation Verified Purchase Did very excellent work in a short amount of time . The even explained to me why they had to get additional parts and how they were going to fix it.

By Debino on January 11, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Edward assembled our treadmill this morning. He was prompt, courteous, and quite efficient. As the box had some damage to it at some point while in transit to our home, he was very careful to assess this, to his best ability, to determine that the treadmill had not been damaged or affected prior to him continuing the assembly process. He did continue and most efficiently assembled the treadmill.

By Tim Johnson on January 10, 2018 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase

By Amazon Customer on January 08, 2018 Handyman Services - 2 Hours - Inside - Step Ladder Verified Purchase Ed did an excellent job.

By William on December 07, 2017 Outdoor Trampoline Assembly - With Enclosure Verified Purchase Ed came and assembled our 15ft trampoline. If I could give his service a 10 star rating I would. Very organized, knowledgeable, quality work, ethical, and personable. Not knowing what to expect I was hesitant at first, but very happy I ordered this service. Worth every penny.

By Gilbert A. Rangel on December 04, 2017 Doorbell Replacement Verified Purchase Excellent customer service. Friendly and professional. Took time to do the job properly. Ensured the Ring doorbell was working correctly with the app following the installation. I enjoyed the good conversation during the work being done.

By TCG on November 30, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent timely service

By Billy Trombley on November 15, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Thank you. Thus is very good product. Well worth the money. Love it

By Robert J. Whitehurst on November 07, 2017 Roof Rack Installation - At-Home - Rack Only Verified Purchase Really excellent service. It was pouring rain and this guy still showed up and was willing to do the work IN THE RAIN! Fortunately it dawned on me that he could work under our neighbor's carport. He did a great job and was courteous and professional. Many thanks.

By Elizabeth Kells on October 25, 2017 Bed Assembly - Murphy Bed Verified Purchase Ed was friendly and expertly assembled the bed. I highly recommend him.

By Kathy on September 28, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Carolina Repair & Lighting, Inc. - did a great job. Timely, professional and efficient. Ed and his team at CPL I would highly recommend. They assembled a new LifeCyle GX spin bike. All systems go. Thanks, Ed and CPL

By Cathy Poole on September 26, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Technician was proficient, professional and pleasant. He knew what he was doing and was very efficient. I was amazed at how quickly he had the bike put together! Very satisfied with service provided!

By Anne Winner on September 06, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Edward was very professional and helpful.

By Dawn on August 24, 2017 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase Impressed with this technician who was courteous and prompt.

By Amazon Customer on August 12, 2017 Kitchen Island Assembly Verified Purchase This was a complicated job and he did it competently and quickly. He cleaned up the staging area thoroughly. Even bundled everything so I could get it easily to the curb. Worth every cent I paid for the service.

By Anet on August 09, 2017 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase Only 4 stars because assembly person did not come on the 1st appointment day and we rescheduled. Prompt on second appointment and very good service.

By Thomas Pauken on July 25, 2017 Light Fixture Installation - Up to 2 Fixtures - Replacement - Under 10 ft. Verified Purchase Edward is very good technician highly recommend him

By Mary Ann on July 25, 2017 TV Stand or Media Storage Assembly - Media Cabinet Verified Purchase We enjoyed having Edward in our home. He was efficient, had everything he needed, protection for the cabinet parts, and enjoys what he does. He was finished in about 2 hours. If we have something else like this project I would request that he come.

By Amazon Customer on July 20, 2017 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase Professional all went well

By Shane Benner on July 17, 2017 Thermostat Replacement - Smart Thermostat Verified Purchase Very good experience!

By Amazon Customer on July 14, 2017 Bar Stool Assembly - 1 Stool Verified Purchase The gentleman that came here was EXCELLENT. However, this stool did not require anyone to put it together. The money, time, and energy for this was a TOTAL WASTE.

By Art Exeira on July 12, 2017 Leaky Faucet Repair Verified Purchase Nice work, fast and friendly. Kept me updated regarding arrival of technician.

By Thomas Pauken on July 11, 2017 Ceiling Fan Installation - Replacement - Under 10 ft. Verified Purchase Great professional installation of a ceiling fan

By John MacPherson on July 11, 2017 Treadmill Assembly Verified Purchase Very friendly and professional! Got the job done quickly and efficiently!

By Amazon Customer on July 10, 2017 Faucet Replacement Verified Purchase The technician was very professional. He got in a sniff the job done in a reasonable amount of time. Our new faucet works nicely!

By MAX on July 06, 2017 Deadbolt Installation - Wood Door Verified Purchase Thanks Edward!!! AWESOME!!!

By Amazon Customer on July 03, 2017 Weight Bench Assembly Verified Purchase Ed arrived on time and was knowledgeable and personable. I was very happy with the service provided.

By Alexandra Ross on June 29, 2017 Grill Assembly - 2 or 3 burners Verified Purchase very efficient, personable and helpful Thank-you, Alexandra Ross

By Mama Knight on June 29, 2017 Pipe Repair or Installation Project Verified Purchase The technician was very thorough, very honest, and very professional. Thanks for the good work!

By Howard Lerner on June 22, 2017 Grill Assembly - 4 or 5 burners Verified Purchase It was a pleasure dealing with Edward. He was highly competent and thorough.

By Marilyn Stifflear on June 16, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Very professional Job. Would not hesitate to use this contractor again. Very straight forward process.

By Kindle Customer on June 14, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase I was very pleased with the technician that came to assemble our exercise bike. He not only got it together in a timely manner but adjusted the foot pedals and double checked the gears. If you are deciding whether to spend money for assembly, go for it! It will save you hours of frustration and no "leftover" parts.

By Mary on June 13, 2017 Foosball Table Assembly Verified Purchase Arrived on time. Very profession and knowledgeable. Did a great job. Highly recommend. Saved us so much time and frustration

By PJJ on June 11, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent service by Carolina Repair & Lighting!

By Amazon customer on June 09, 2017 Portable Basketball Hoop Assembly Verified Purchase Friendly, very helpful, calm. competent. Would use him again.

By C. Clarke on May 30, 2017 Mailbox Installation - Post Mounted - Replacement Verified Purchase I was pleased with the work and would use the service again. However, I believe that cleanup should be included in the service.

By Virginia M. Oman on May 24, 2017 Exercise Bike Assembly Verified Purchase The BEST things about this entire order was the Bike Assembly and set up. This is a GREAT company and all correspondence with Amazon's in-home service plus this company was outstanding. The service person was fantastic. Can't praise them enough!

By Scott on May 22, 2017 Ceiling Fan Installation - Replacement - Under 10 ft. Verified Purchase I appreciated the serviceman's expertise and professionalism. He met my expectations in a complete and timely manner.

By Barbara S. Weitz on May 22, 2017 Garbage Disposal Replacement Verified Purchase Came on time, did his work with minimal clutter, and the new garbage disposal is working fine.

By Amazon Customer on May 20, 2017 Hire an Assembler Verified Purchase Excellent service and consulted with me to ensure it exactly met my needs

By Tom Fehsenfeld on April 28, 2017 Deadbolt Installation - Wood Door Verified Purchase There was no change in the scope or price.

By Lynda Morrison on April 24, 2017 Kitchen Cart Assembly Verified Purchase The assembly was completed in the agreed timeframe. The technician was professional and the assembly was very good. There were a few missing screws for the drawers. He supplied the necessary missing parts and completed the assembly. I am happy with the cart and its assembly. Communication with the supplier was very customer oriented.

By Lynette A Ali on April 12, 2017 Table Assembly - Coffee Table Verified Purchase Excellent Service, will use the installation service again when needed

By T N. on April 07, 2017 Faucet Replacement Verified Purchase Excellent service.. On time great work

By Nana on February 22, 2017 Faucet Replacement Verified Purchase Super Good!

By Amazon Customer on January 31, 2017 Storage Shed Assembly Verified Purchase Excellent work assembling a very cheap outdoor shed. Took the tech longer than expected due to the poor design and materials, but he had a very positive attitude and the final assembly was flawless. Prompt and capable. Two thumbs up!

By Saluda Claude on January 21, 2017 Elliptical Assembly Verified Purchase There was no change in scope or price. Ed was very professional and polite, and kept the area neat and clean throughout the assembling of the machine.

By Erica E Campbell on January 19, 2017 Rowing Machine Assembly Verified Purchase Very professional and super quick!

By Bob McCormack on December 12, 2016 Handyman Wall Hanging Project Verified Purchase Thorough, clean work. Excellent attention to detail. Highly recommend!



Featured Services

  • Commercial Lighting Services.
  • Commerciial Repair Services
  • Residential Lighting Services
  • Residential Repair Services
  • Exterior Commercial Lighting Services

Testimonials

AVL Properties

From lighting upgrades and retro fits to plumbing repairs and upgrades Ed and his guys have done a superior job for our buildings here in Asheville and in Spartanburg. We would be lost without the professionals at Carolina Repair & Lighting.

       FULLY LICENSED, BONDED & INSURED

Home | About |Services |Support | Contact| Reviews | Privacy

© Copyright 2019 Carolina Repair & Lighting All Rights Reserved